• Home
  • General Information

General Information


officially People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, is a country in North Africa on the Mediterranean coast.

Its capital and most populous city is Algiers. With an area of 2,381,741 square kilometres (919,595 sq mi),

Algeria is the tenth-largest country in the world, and the largest in Africa and the Arab world.

Algeria is bordered to the northeast by Tunisia, to the east by Libya, to the west by Morocco,

to the southwest by Western Sahara, Mauritania, and Mali, to the southeast by Niger,

and to the north by the Mediterranean Sea.

Ancient Algeria has known many empires and dynasties, including ancient Numidians,

Phoenicians, Ottomans.

Official language Arabic Other languages Berber (Constitutionally national) French (Business and education)

Religion Sunni Islam

Population 2015 estimate 39,500,000

Currency Dinar (DZD)

Calling code +213


Contact Us